2017/2018 Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER

Opening/Arrival of Continuing Students Friday, August 25, 2017
Registration of Continuing Students (Online) Monday, August 28, 2017 – Fri., Sept.,08, 2017
Lectures Begin (Continuing Students) Monday, September 04, 2017
Late Registration with Fine Begins Monday, September 11, 2017
Late Registration with Fine Ends Friday., Sept. 15, 2017
Arrival of Fresh Students (Provisional) Friday, September 15, 2017
Registration/Orientation of Fresh Students Mon., Sept.  18, 2017– Fri. Sept., 22, 2017
Lectures Begin for Fresh Students Wed., Sept.  27, 2017
Registration for Fresh Students Ends Friday, Oct. 06, 2017
Matriculation Rehearsals Wed., Oct. 04, 2017 – Fri., Oct. 06, 2017

MATRICULATION

Saturday, October 07, 2017

Mid-Semester Examinations/Assessment (Continuing Students) Mon., Oct. 09, 2017 – Fri., Oct. 13, 2017
Mid-Semester Examinations/Assessment

(Fresh Students)

Mon., Oct. 30, 2017  – Fri., Nov.03, 2017
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students Mon., Nov. 20, 2017 – Thur., Nov. 25,  2017
First Semester Examination Mon., Nov. 27, 2017 – Fri., Dec. 15, 2017
Students Going Down Saturday, December. 16, 2017

 FIRST SEMESTER BREAK

Monday, December 18, 2017 – Friday, January 12, 2018

Submission of First Semester Results to Departments Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Auditing of Examination Results Wed., Jan. 17, 2018 – Fri., Jan. 19, 2018
Special School Board to Consider First Semester Examination Results Mon., Jan. 22, 2018 – Wed., Jan. 24, 2018
Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination Results to the Secretary of Academic Board Friday, January 26, 2018
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider First Semester Examination Results Thursday, February 01, 2018

 SECOND SEMESTER

Arrival of Students Friday, January 12, 2018
Registration of Students (online) Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 – Friday, Jan. 19, 2018
Lectures Begin Monday, January 22, 2018
Late Registration with Fine Mon. Jan. 22, 2018 – Wed., Jan. 24, 2018
Registration of Students Closes Wed., January 24, 2018
Mid-Semester Examinations/Assessment Mon., March 12, 2018 – Fri., March 16, 2018
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students Wed., April 25, 2018 – Fri., April 27, 2018
Second Semester Examination Mon., April 30, 2018 – Fri., May 18, 2018
Students Going Down Saturday, May 19, 2018

SECOND SEMESTER BREAK

Monday, May 21, 2018 – Friday, August 31, 2018

Submission of First Semester Results to Departments Monday, June 11, 2018
Auditing of Examination Results Wed., June 13, 2018 – Fri., June, 15, 2018
Special School Board Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Results Mon., June 18, 2018 – Tues., June, 19, 2018
Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results to Secretary to the Academic Board Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Results Friday, June 22, 2018
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff Mon., June 25, 2018 – Fri., July 27, 2018

CONGREGATION

Saturday, August 11, 2018