Home / Campus News / 2015/2016 Academic Calendar

2015/2016 Academic Calendar

2015/2016 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER

Opening/Arrival of Continuing Students Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Registrationof Continuing Students (Online) Wed., August 26, 2015 – Tues., Sept. 01, 2015
Lectures Begin (Continuing Students) Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Late Registration with Fine Begins Wednesday, September 02, 2015
Late Registration with Fine Ends Friday, September 04, 2015
Arrival of Fresh Students (Provisional) Friday, September 18, 2015
RegistrationOrientation/Medical Examination of Fresh Students Mon., Sept 21 – Fri, Oct 02, 2015
Lectures Begin for Fresh Students Mon., Sept 28, 2015
Registrationfor Fresh Students Ends Friday, Oct. 02, 2015
Matriculation Rehearsals Wed., Oct., 7, 2015 – Fri., Oct., 9, 2015

 

MATRICULATION

Saturday, October 10, 2015

Mid-Semester Examinations (Continuing Students) Mon., Oct., 12, 2015
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students Wed., Oct., 14, 2015 – Fri., Oct., 16, 2015
Mid-Semester Examinations (Fresh Students) Wed., Nov., 04, 2015
First Semester Examination Wed., Dec., 02, 2015 – Fri., Dec., 18, 2015
Students Going Down Sat., Dec., 19, 2015

 

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Saturday, December 19, 2015 – Friday, January 08, 2016

 

Submission of First Semester Results to Department Mon. Jan., 11, 2016
Auditing of Examination Results Wed., Jan., 13, 2016 – Fri., Jan 15, 2016
Special School Board to Consider First Semester Examination Results Mon. Jan., 18, 2016 – Wed., Jan., 20, 2016
Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination Results to the Secretary ofAcademic Board Friday, January 22, 2016
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider First Semester Examination Results Friday, January 29, 2016

SECOND SEMESTER

Arrival of Students Friday, January 08, 2016
Registrationof Students (online) Monday, Jan., 11, 2016 – Friday, Jan., 15, 2016
Lectures Begin Wednesday, January, 13, 2016
Late Registration with Fine Mon. Jan., 18, 2016 – Wed., Jan 20, 2016
Registrationof Students Closes Wed., January 20, 2016
Mid-Semester Examinations Mon., March 07, 2016 – Fri., March 11, 2016
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students Wed., March 23, 2016 – Wed., March 30, 2016
Second Semester Examination Mon., May 02, 2016 – Fri., May 13, 2016
Students Going Down Saturday, May 14, 2016

SEMESTER BREAK

Saturday, May 14, 2016 – Friday, August 19, 2016

Submission of First Semester Results to Department Mon. June, 13, 2016
Auditing of Examination Results Wed., June, 15, 2016 – Fri., June, 17, 2016
Special School Board Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Results Mon., June, 20, 2016 – Tues., June, 21, 2016
Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results to Secretary to theAcademic Board Wed, June 22, 2016
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Results Friday, June 24, 2016
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff Mon., June 27, 2016 – Fri., July, 29, 2016
Supplementary Examination Mon., July 04, 2016 – Fri., July, 09, 2016

CONGREGATION (Provisional)

Saturday, July 30, 2016