Members of the University Council

The University of Energy and Natural Resources (UENR), a publicly funded institution was established by an Act of Parliament, Act 830 (2011) with a mandate to promote the development of human resources and skills required to solve the critical energy and natural resource challenges in Ghana. Under the Act, the University Governing Council, is the highest decision making body. The University Council is empowered by the Act to provide strategic direction in areas of property, revenue, expenditure, business and other matters within the context of power accorded it. The Council has the following membership:


Prof J. S. K. Ayim Chairman Government Nominee
Dr Quassy Adjapawn Member Government Nominee
Dr Nicholas Amponsah Member Government Nominee
Dr Gyang Duah Member Government Nominee
Prof Harrison Kwame Dapaah Member Vice Chancellor
Prof Ohene Adjei Member Representative, NCTE
Mr C. Asare Baiden Member CHASS Representative
Prof. E. Owusu Marfo Member Rep., Convocation (Professorial)
Mr Paul Nana Nketia Member Rep., Convocation (Non-professorial)
Dr Simon Abugre Member Representative, UTAG
Mr Ceasar Agana Member Representative, TEWU
Mr Obed Boateng Member Representative, Undergraduate Students
Vacant Member Representative, Postgraduate Students
Vacant Member Representative, Alumni

In Attendance     

Vacant                                   Pro Vice Chancellor

Mr Albert B. Abdulai          Finance Officer

Mr A.K. Boateng                Registrar/Secretary to Council