The university governing council
The University is governed by the University Council in compliance with its Statutes and applicable constitutional provisions. The Council has the mandate for providing strategic governance, policymaking and supervision and is, particularly, in charge of developing and adopting guidelines on strategic direction, financial governance and integrity, human resource, promoting a conducive environment for academic activities as well as overseeing disciplinary matters concerning staff and students.

council members

Prof. Kwesi Nsiah-GyabaahCouncil Chairman
Prof. Elvis Asare-BediakoVice-Chancellor
Prof. William OduroGovernment Nominee
Mr. Kofi Owusu ForfieGovernment Nominee
Dr. Christian Addai-PokuGovernment Nominee
Mrs. Jennifer Owusu Esq.Government Nominee
Dr. Mrs. Nana Konama KoteyGTEC Representative
Rev. SR. Benedicta UzokweCHASS Representative
Prof. F. A. AdekoyaConvocation (Professorial)
Dr. Eric Ofosu AntwiConvocation (Non-Professorial)
Mr. Reginald DjimateyUTAG Representative
Mr. Maxwell OforiTEWU Representative
Mr. Eric Yaw AmponsahGRASAG Representative
Mr. Richard WiafeSRC Representative
Mr. Lewis Amankona OforiALUMNI Representative
Solomon Panford,
Esq., APR
Secretary, Registrar
Prof. F. A. AdekoyaAg. Pro Vice-Chancellor
Mr. A. B. AbdulaiDirector of Finance